New sd card for the bridge?

is it going to take 7-8 fucking weeks to receive the new update?

YES! :stuck_out_tongue:. Jk

1 Like

I haven’t received an email from XYO about the new SD card yet. Should I be worried?

1 Like

Check your spam folder
That’s how I found out about XYO!

Reach out to the customer service, they got straight back to me with the google forms link.

Use the same email address you used when ordering the Bridge!

1 Like

@Billy_Idle

This is the link I received, it may work for you but I’m not an expert on links and can’t be sure it’s not customer specific…

3 Likes

That form should work just fine for anyone. Thanks for sharing it.

2 Likes

Man, I hope not! It’s gonna take forever to flash all these new cards, but I’m looking into renting a machine that can do a hundred at a time. To buy it, costs like $10,000. Hopefully it’ll be closer to 3-5 weeks. Which is fine, everything is still using Koven Test Net anyway, nobody is missing out on any mining rewards.

4 Likes

I used the form, no probs.

Thanks very much for the help, y’all! :smile:

1 Like

Why do they not simply put it out as a download so we can flash the old card by ourselves?

1 Like

It will be made available so people like yourself with the technical prowess to do so, can. I’ll tag you on here when it’s up. Not sure when, but soon. A lot sooner than 3-5 weeks :smiley:

4 Likes

following

1 Like

Here we go.

https://s3.amazonaws.com/xyo-bridge-images/xyo-bridge-04-11-19.img.tar.gz

4 Likes

@pizzamind Thanks for the link :+1:
I appear to have my bridge working with the new OS :grinning:

Can’t wait for the iOS app to drop in the store :crossed_fingers:

3 Likes

p.s. I definitely recommend using balenaEtcher to flash the new image. Super easy !!

https://developers.xyo.network/docs/en/bridge-x/#update-your-bridge

3 Likes
Claiming Your Bridge and Sentinels

Thanks pinball